How I Use Google Voice as My Business Phone | Techie Muse

http://techiemuse.com/how-i-use-google-voice-as-my-business-phone/

The Results
During business hours if I can’t answer a call, after 5 1/2 rings (on the caller’s end) their call goes to Google voicemail. I am notified via email that I have a missed called. Even though my phone shows a missed call from my own Google number, Google Voice shows the actual number that called me and puts that number in my inbox.

During non-business hours, if someone calls my Google number,  my iPhone does not ring. On the caller’s end, Google’s voicemail picks up after 5 rings where they can leave a message. I am notified via Gmail that I have a message and/or a missed call.

Thanks. God bless.

Aaron

Leave a Reply

