Failure-Proofing Government

people trained in the FMEA methodology to examine the kinds of processes where failure would have the following effects: death, serious injury or harm, emotional trauma, abuse, serious property damage or destruction, significant disruption to normal living and working, material harm to the environment, or a significant waste of taxpayers dollars.

Working through the four questions leads to rating and ranking processes in order to prioritize which cracks need to be filled first. The cracks are plugged through process changes that, ideally, eliminate the possibility that a failure can occur and through measures that ensure that the quality of processes is visibly managed.

Thanks. God bless.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s