Bill to return Nebraska to winner-take-all Electoral College method comes up short – Legislature –

For the past 25 years, Nebraska has awarded three of its five Electoral College votes on the basis of the popular vote in each of its three congressional districts. The two other votes go to the statewide winner.

The state has split its Electoral College votes only once: In 2008, the Omaha-area’s 2nd District vote went to Democrat Barack Obama while the rest of the state’s votes went to Republican John McCain.

Thanks. God bless.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s